NOTICE: Effective June 28, 2021, the PUC no longer issues Medicaid Client Transport (MCT) permits. Per HB21-1206, § 40-10.1-301 and 302 C.R.S. are modified. The statutes remove responsibility for issuing MCT permits from the PUC. The Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing (HCPF) is now fully responsible for the regulation of medicaid transportation services. Please email HCPF_HCBS_Questions@state.co.us with any questions.
Part 3 of Title 40, Article 10.1, C.R.S. governs the Commission's role in the regulation of Limited Regulation Carriers. This group of carriers includes: Luxury Limousine (LL); Charter Bus (CSB), Off-Road Scenic Charter (ORC); and Children's Activity Bus (CAB).
Part 7 of Title 40, Article 10.1, C.R.S. governs the Commission's role in the regulation of Large Market Taxis, as defined in CRS 40-10.1-101(9.5): "'Large-market taxicab service' means indiscriminate passenger transportation for compensation in a taxicab on a call-and-demand basis, within and between points in the counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Jefferson, Larimer, and Weld, and between those points and all points within the state of Colorado, with the first passenger in the taxicab having exclusive use of the taxicab unless the passenger agrees to multiple loadings."
|UPDATED LMT DIA FLAT RATE ZONES (effective 05/30/23)|
|Zone A (Downtown Denver)||$66.00|
|Zone B (Denver Technology Center)||$74.00|
|Zone C (Boulder)||$109.00|
|Zone D (Tower Road)||$31.00|
|Additional Drop Charge (per pass) within Zones||$5.00|
|FLAT RATE BETWEEN TWO POINTS IN ZONE A|
|Zone A (Downtown Denver)||$11.00|
|Additional Drop Charge (per pass) within Zone A||$3.00|