About the PUC


The Colorado Public Utilities Commission (PUC) consists of three appointed Commissioners. The Governor appoints the Commissioners who are then confirmed by the Senate. See Statutory Authority about appointments and qualifications. Read more about PUC Commissioners

Division Director

Rebecca E. White became Director of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission (PUC) in May 2023. (Bio coming soon)


The Public Utilities Commission (PUC) includes three members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for a term of four years. A Director manages the staff and daily operations of the PUC. The agency is authorized 122.1 full time employees. These staff members have specialized knowledge in engineering, economics, law, finance, support or management. Read more about PUC organization

Presentations and Reports to the Legislature

The Public Utilities Commission is routinely required to present reports and other information to the General Assembly. Read reports to the Legislature

PUC Location