Transportation

To help protect employees and customers from the spread of Covid-19, our office is open Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm effective June 1st by appointment only.  Please continue to use remote services available online, the postal mail and/or email (see contact information below).  You can schedule an appointment by calling 303-894-2000 or by using the link below:

Schedule an Appointment

NOTICE: Effective January 1, 2021, PUC no longer issues Hazardous or Nuclear Materials permits. Per SB20-118, §42-20-201 and 501 C.R.S. are modified. The statutes remove responsibility for issuing HAZMAT and Nuclear permits from the PUC and transfers responsibility to CDOT. Please visit https://sites.google.com/state.co.us/cotriporgfreight/hazmat or call Long Distance: 1-800-350-3765 or Local: 303-757-9539 for more information.

NOTICE: Effective June 28, 2021, the PUC no longer issues Medicaid Client Transport (MCT) permits. Per HB21-1206, § 40-10.1-301 and 302 C.R.S. are modified. The statutes remove responsibility for issuing MCT permits from the PUC. The Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing (HCPF) is now fully responsible for the regulation of medicaid transportation services. Please contact Cassandra Keller at (303) 866-5181 for more information.

Transportation

The Transportation Section of the PUC is responsible for:
  • The safety and insurance oversight of passenger carriers, household goods movers, and towing carriers that operate on a for-hire basis in Colorado
  • Rate regulation and market entry for common carriers and contract carriers.

Contact the Transportation Team: 303.894.2000, option 4

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Raenette Rodriguez (Manager & UCR)
303.894.2029
raenette.rodriguez@state.co.us

Jennifer Adamitis
303.894.2867
jennifer.adamitis@state.co.us

Jessica Romero
303.894.2822
jessica.romero@state.co.us

RATES and AUTHORITIES

Vanessa Condra (Supervisor)
303.894.2850
vanessa.condra@state.co.us

Gary Gramlick (rates & reports)
303.894.2870
gary.gramlick@state.co.us

Marquita Riley (petitions)
303.894.5951
marquita.riley@state.co.us